A Little Summer Treat

Wedding season is in full swing! Sometimes I get overwhelmed with the amount of work I have before me each week, but then somehow I fall in love with my work again, this must be God’s doing. How kind is he?! With the kind of job I have that tends to creep into every area of my life and consume me, I’ve found it is important to take breaks. (especially from the computer!)  I got take a trip down to pullman for an extended weekend to see my family and go to my friend Hannah’s wedding. And sneak in two photo sessions, naturally…

I can’t even tell you how refreshing it was!!!

Image

To see more photos of Hannah’s Wedding check out the Urban Rose Blog HERE

 

I ALSO got to see my Friend Evie who was in town for a week, My friend Bekah, my Family, and do some maternity photos for my other friend KC, and family photos for some of my favorite clients!

My life is truly rich, and this was one of the highlights of my summer, I can just tell!

I seriously can’t get over how pretty the Palouse is this time of year! Of course there were games and yummy food!There is the sweetest U-pick flower farm in Pullman area! LOVE it. $7 for a giant bucket of flowers, what a deal! Embossing my CD mailers for Urban Rose turned out so great.It was ALSO my Mom’s birthday on Sunday. I did write the wrong number on accident, but it made her day! 🙂

Scouting Location for my Family session at the U of I arboretum KC is due in less than a month! Thanks Bekah for helping with the session.

Ahh Life is good. I am thankful.

RIght now most thankful that my hubby comes home in 20 minutes, and it’s been 4 days! 

Leave a Reply

